CCWH Events

more details coming soon

Upcoming Events

register now

Join us for a workshop led by Laura Portwood-Stacer for guidance on the key components of the scholarly book proposal, highlight common mistakes that first-time (and experienced!) authors make, and offer concrete tips on how to make your proposal stand out in the sea of submissions at your dream publisher. Even if you have written successful book proposals before, you will learn new information to take your future projects to the next level. This event will take place Friday, September 30th, 1pm ET/noon CT/10am PT.

Write an Outstanding Book Proposal

our next event | September 30

join us

CCWH seeks to share information about all subjects and methods developed in conjunction with women’s history.

  • Museum Professionals
  • Preservationists
  • Others working in the various branches of history
  • The General Public

  • Faculty
  • Graduate Students
  • Teachers
  • Independent Scholars
  • Archivists 
  • Public Historians

As a voluntary educational nonprofit, CCWH speaks to the interests of:

Members

Our Community

contact us

past events

Please contact our Executive Director for more information about CCWH events. 

Looking for something else?