join us

through events, resources, and community.

thrive

women historians

We help

We help women historians thrive

Professional Announcements

join us

As part of our commitment to diversity and inclusion, our fee structure has changed. We will now be waiving fees based on income level in an effort to make CCWH membership more accessible.

Membership Fee Restructure

what's new

since 1969

about ccwh

Our organization is committed to exploring the diverse experiences and histories of all women. Its primary goals are to support women in the field of history, educate men and women on the status of women in the historical profession, and to promote research and interpretation in areas of women’s history.

Women in History

The Coordinating Council for

join us

CCWH members can apply to one of our six annual awards, attend regular professional development workshops, participate in our peer mentorship program and online writing group, and more. Click to join or email membership@theccwh.org for more information.

through your work.

making a difference

We’re here to support you in

member benefits

september 30

register

Join us for a workshop led by Laura Portwood-Stacer for guidance on the key components of the scholarly book proposal, highlight common mistakes that first-time (and experienced!) authors make, and offer concrete tips on how to make your proposal stand out in the sea of submissions at your dream publisher. Even if you have written successful book proposals before, you will learn new information to take your future projects to the next level. This event will take place Friday, September 30th, 1pm ET/noon CT/10am PT.

Write an Outstanding Book Proposal

our next event

explore resources

Expand your knowledge, tools, and network.

the resource library